ALA Midwinter 2013 Seattle

It’s that time of year again, time for the ALA Midwinter Meeting. This year it’s in Seattle, WA. Hopefully I’ll have a chance to see some of my friends that live out there!

Here’s where to find me at ALA Midwinter 2013 in Seattle:

Shana’s ALA Midwinter 2013 schedule

As always, there are many conflicts. I would love to have an ALA without one, but I don’t think that’s possible.

This year I’m attending more sessions on management and general cataloging now that I’m a unit head with broader responsibilities and formats to keep track of. Not to mention more sessions on RDA and linked data and non-MARC metadata than you can shake a stick at [what does that phrase even mean?]. Hopefully sometime soon I’ll get around to finishing that post sharing about my new job and new city that happened back in September/October.

As always, DM me via Twitter (@slmcdanold) or text me if you’re trying to find me or want/need to set up a meeting.

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in ALA, conferences, Seattle WA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

