Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution

“I support the Food Revolution. America’s kids need better food at school and better health prospects. We need to keep cooking skills alive.”

If you agree, go sign the petition Jamie is going to take to the White House: http://www.jamieoliver.com/campaigns/jamies-food-revolution/petition

Still not convinced why this is important? Here’s Jamie Oliver’s own words: “I believe that every child in America has the right to fresh, nutritious school meals, and that every family deserves real, honest, wholesome food. Too many people are being affected by what they eat. It’s time for a national revolution. America needs to stand up for better food!” (Link)

I agree with him. Fresh food is something everyone deserves to have. Healthy and nutritious food is something everyone deserves to have. Enough food is something everyone deserves to have. The children of today are the first generation for centuries that will likely have a shorter life expectancy than their parents. And it’s largely related to food, to what they eat. We need to change that.

So please sign the petition. Help make a positive change in the lives of America’s children.

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in children, cooking, food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

