CAPRI IS BACK IN THE APARTMENT!

The cat is back. Safe and sound. Capri walked through the open door into the kitchen at about 11pm. I managed to slam the door behind her. OMG SHE’S BACK IN THE HOUSE. About 20 minutes earlier I had seen her eying the open door to the kitchen, and the wet food sitting on a dish in the middle of the room. Guess the hunger and temptation finally got to her. As soon as I slammed the door I collapsed on the floor and just shook with relief.

She doesn’t seem too apologetic about being gone, and won’t let me touch her at the moment (needs to settle back in?). She’s just been enjoying eating the wet food, and right now, I’m OK with that. She can eat the whole bloody can. I’m just so very very glad she’s back in.

Whew. It’s been a hellish experience and I hope and pray she never gets out again. I’m exhausted from being so worried about her. I’m going to go collapse with relief and joy and sheer exhaustion now. Right after I eat something (I’ve been too stressed and worried to eat tonight).

And I swear on all that is holy, as soon as I can get close to her I’m putting her collar back on whether she likes it or not and never taking it off of her again.

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in Capri, cat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

