I’m going to Disneyland…err…ALA

I’m off to the ALA Annual Conference tomorrow. It’s in Anaheim, CA this year. I can see us all now, sitting in our sessions and meetings sporting Mickey Mouse ears with our names on them instead of our conference badges. Strangely, none of my friends or colleagues want me to bring them mouse ears back…hm.

Per usual, I have a packed schedule with tons of conflicts. Typical ALA chaos. This year I have an additional (new to me) meeting on Tuesday morning. What was once a 3 day conference is now 5 days of meetings. Lord help me and give me coffee.

BUT, the Scholarship Bash is a ticket to a Disneyland park on Saturday night. So in a role reversal, I’m going to tag along with my NASIG mentee EL and her friends and go to Disneyland! Woo hoo!

I so need to get a picture of me and Mickey.

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in ALA, Anaheim CA, conferences, work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

