Aussie video!

A short movie of Aussie in action.


She just loves chewing on sterilized beef bones. I know it’s gross, but there are few toys capable of standing up to the power of her jaws for more than a few hours. She’s a chewer so I have to give her something and Aussie makes short work of rawhide. So sterilized bones and the Kong toys are about it. We’ve gone through quite a few bones in her 12 years. This one happens to be filled with peanut butter flavored stuff for an added bonus. The grating noise of her teeth on the bone sometimes gives me the chills, but bonus! it does keep her teeth clean. She focuses so intensely it cracks me up to watch her. And she’ll focus on chewing for an hour or more at a time.

[Side note: embedding video from Flickr is hella easy!]

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in Aussie, dog, video. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aussie video!

  1. Emerson has a kong that he likes to chew — and it squeaks very noisily. I have taken to only giving it to him when we’re out so I don’t have to listen to it. He also likes to drop it and let it roll under furniture so he can dig it out. A very fun DOG game … not so fun for the adults who have to retrieve the kong when it rolls too far under the funiture and he can’t get to it. ;>

Leave a Reply

