Lunar eclipse tonight!

Tonight a lunar eclipse will be visible in North America. A total lunar eclipse. At the mid-point, the moon should turn an incredible shade of reddish-orange. The mid-point should be around 10:30pm (Eastern Standard Time) and provided it’s clear tonight, I should have an incredible view. I’m so excited!

The next total eclipse visible in North America? Not until December 2010. So bundle up and head outside tonight to enjoy the free show by the universe.

More info via NASA.

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

