Happy Holidays!

Well, as luck would have it, I still do not have home internet and the holiday break is upon us. My department at the library will be closed until January 2nd, which means that unless I schlep myself and my laptop to a coffee shop with free wireless, I will be completely without email for a bit (blessing? or curse? I can’t decide…). My home DSL is scheduled to be activated on Dec. 27th, but I won’t be holding my breath.

Not that it matters, as I’m headed north (technically to the north-west) for a few days. North to a small town where my cell phone reception is spotty, and the chances of wireless internet access is even spottier. But I’ll be with family, and taking a much needed break for a bit. There will be lots of food, the dog will be spoiled rotten (even more so) by everyone who sneaks her extra dog biscuits and bits of apple (Grandmother, I’m talking about you!) and lets her up on the couch, there will be snow (yay!), and lots of time to talk and catch up. I haven’t seen my family for year, so I’m really looking forward to it.

Hope everyone has a wonderful holiday! If you’re traveling, be safe.

Now back to attempting to look like I’m doing work on the day before a week and a half holiday break!

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in Christmas, family, holiday, internet, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

