Accents

No one can ever guess where I’m from. I have no true “accent” that affiliates me with one part of the country.

What American accent do you have? (Best version so far)

Neutral

You’re not Northern, Southern, or Western, you’re just plain -American-. Your national identity is more important than your local identity, because you don’t really have a local identity. You might be from the region in that map, which is defined by this kind of accent, but you could easily not be. Or maybe you just moved around a lot growing up.

Personality Test Results

Click Here to Take This Quiz
Brought to you by YouThink.com quizzes and personality tests.

This quiz supports that. I just moved a lot. I’m not from the middle of the country (as marked on the map). But I did live there for a few years. Some of my words come out sounding like I’m from one place, others like a completely different part of the country. Add a few pieces of international slang into the mix and yeah, I’m an American mutt with a dash of international cosmopolitanism. And proud of it.

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in life, surveys and quizzes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

