What I get…

It’s a gray day today. Gray and humid and a bit on the warm side and the sky keeps spitting but never really raining. It’s yucky. The beautiful fall weather has taken a vacation. And it’s Friday afternoon of a long week.

So, I decided to “treat” myself. I don’t do this often. Yes, I’ll have a piece of (dark) chocolate with some regularity, but like a good little girl, I do eat my vegetables first. But this afternoon I decided I wanted a “decadent” coffee. A flavored latte. Starbucks has their fall “pumpkin spice” flavoring back and it’s one of my favorites. Since it unfortunately doesn’t feel like fall today in the slightest, I decided that I could drink the fall instead. And since the afternoon was dragging, I caved and went and got one. A nice tall (the small size) pumpkin spice latte. It’s yummy.

Naturally, my decision to treat myself did not go unpunished. As I was drinking my decadent coffee drink, I felt some of the coffee drip onto my hand. Crap. They put the lid on in such a way that the mouth of the lid was in line with the seam on the cup, causing leakage when I tip the cup to drink. And not just on my hand.

I now have a nice series of coffee colored spots dribbled down my white linen shirt. Sh*t.

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in life, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

