GO Argentinian Pumas!!

As you all know, I had to placed all my hopes in Argentina to do well in their game today versus Scotland after my Australian Wallabies crashed and burned against England.

I was not let down. My hopes have been restored. Argentina beat Scotland 19 to 13. It was a tight game, but the Pumas held on. They survived the knock-out round. Yes!!

So next weekend Argentina is playing in the Semi-finals against South Africa. The SEMI-FINALS, people. It’s amazing. So whether they win or lose, they are one of the top 4 teams in the world. If they win, they’ll go on to play in the championship final. If they lose, they’ll play for 3rd place in the Bronze final against the other Semi-final losing team. This is historic and incredible. This has definitely been an interesting Rugby World Cup. And it’s not even over yet.

England plays France on Saturday. And then Argentina plays South Africa on Sunday. You all know where I will be. Parked in front of either my TV (if they games are aired live) or my computer watching the action minute by minute.

This week is going to feel very very long. I can already tell.

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in rugby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

