Rugby shocker

OMG.

England just defeated Australia, knocking them out of the World Cup tournament. Australia was up 10 to 6 at half time, but apparently England’s fly-half is an excellent kicker (kicking 4 goals (3 pts. each) during the match) and Australia ultimately lost 10 to 12.

What happened to my Wallabies?!?!! My team has been eliminated. How could this happen? Why, Australia? Why? You let England defeat you…you were supposed to win to pay England back for beating you in the 2003 Final.

I now place all my hopes on Argentina. Tomorrow they play Scotland.

Wow. Just wow. This was not expected.

UPDATE: And France has ousted New Zealand. This is historic, people. Historic. New Zealand was one of the favorites in the tournament. So now England and France will meet in the Semi-finals next weekend.

Again, wow. Really really not expected. This Rugby World Cup has taken some very interesting turns.

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in rugby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

