Mouse in my house!

WHO BROUGHT THIS INTO MYÂ HOUSE?

So, I return from my lovely weekend trip to NYC (posts about the weekend coming soon) and find out that a mouse has taken up residence. I learned this by discovering it found it’s way into the *unopened* box of dog biscuits and had a little snack. Short of the dog treats, there’s nothing else in my house it could get to for a snack (I keep my kitchen clean), which is why I’ve never had a mouse before.

Dammit.

And now I have to figure out where it got in and how to drive the little sucker out again. If I throw out the box of dog treats, then there’s nothing left for it to eat, so maybe it won’t come back. Nice theory, right? Think it will work?

Anyone know someplace I can rent a cat for a week or so?? I can see the ad now: WANTED: good mouser for short term employment.

[Image courtesy of i can has cheezburger?]

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in house, life, mouse. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

