Ask and ye shall receive…

My friend L has left Philly and returned home (this is sad, but we’re surviving…for now. I’ll go for a visit soon). Over the weekend, we were discussing how it was great that Brave Combo had been here (see post) and that now Ozomatli needed to come do a show so that all would be right with my world.

Well, ask and ye shall receive!

OZOMATLI IS COMING TO PHILLY!!!

They’re playing at the World Cafe Live Downstairs venue on Tuesday, April 24th. I will be there. Front and center, dancing my little heart out.

I’m so beyond excited I can hardly sit still.

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in dancing, music, Ozomatli, Philly, things to do. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ask and ye shall receive…

  1. Lori says:

    Grrrr — I am so jealous I won’t be able to stand it! I just hope they’ll come here soon too, but my guess is I’m going to have to travel if I want to see them in the next few months. Why do they have to be in Philly on a Tues? I repeat — grrrr…

  2. Catechresis says:

    Okay, so this is one of the few photos I’ve seen of Aussie that actually shows how BIG her head is compared to her legs… and she is SO FOCUSED!! =) I’ve seen her watching a fly. I hope she never looks at ME that way!

Leave a Reply

