Monday disguised as Tuesday

Confirmation that today is actually another Monday disguised as Tuesday:

*I was 1 1/2 blocks away from the bus stop only to see the bus turn the corner and then pull away (meaning a 10 minute wait in the cold for the next bus after walking the extra distance to my “route detour” bus stop – see yesterday’s post for details)
*the pen explosion in my “cup o’ pens” this morning (black ink all over me and the other pens and pencils; what’s worse, it was one of my favorite pens!)
*my inability to keep track of what exactly I’m working on (I actually created a to do list for the first time to help me out)
*my colleague can’t remember her locker combo
*a book truck of very heavy and large volumes, which are dirty and crumbling, and too heavy to push without help (doesn’t that violate some OSHA law?), must be transported from the 6th floor to the 1st floor and be dealt with “promptly”; naturally they aren’t as simple to deal with as initially indicated and may take weeks to figure out
*cubicle workstations being completely dismantled (side effect: work disruption due to noise of power tools and workers apparently swearing at each other – can you call a fellow worker a “dickhead” in an office that isn’t yours?) only to have the workers leave and they probably won’t be back until tomorrow; meanwhile my colleague continues to wait to find out when exactly she’ll be able to move into her cubicle
*my friend’s cat insists that wake up time is 4am…for the fourth day in a row. Result: my friend overslept

Please feel free to add additional proof via comments on this post.

I think I saw some Girl Scout cookies sitting out. Good for my mood…bad for the diet.

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday disguised as Tuesday

  1. Anna says:

    My f*cking cat was determined to wake me up long before my alarm clock and persisted in his efforts by loudly playing with a piece of plastic under my bed. I tricked him into thinking I was going to his food bowl, doubled back, and shut him out of my room. The little f*cker scratched and whined a bit, but thankfully he let me be. However, I was so determined to continue to sleep that I slept much later than I planned.

Leave a Reply

