Does this work with "beer snob"?

I’m not one that usually does these quiz things, but I was curious about this one. That and today was the first day back at work after a nice long holiday break and my brain is dead. It took me a good 1 1/2 hours this morning to clean out my e-mail folders (too many listservs!) and then I had to try and remember what I was I was doing on Dec. 22nd. It was not easy. So no intelligent post today, instead, a quiz result and commentary!

You Are A Martini

You are the kind of drinker who appreciates a nice hard drink.
And for you, only quality alcohol. You don’t waste your time on the cheap stuff.
Obviously, you’re usually found with a martini in your hand. But sometimes you mix it up with a gin and tonic.
And you’d never, ever consider one of those flavored martinis. They’re hardly a drink!

Sorry, Mom, but you did raise me to appreciate quality in my life. So it’s no wonder I appreciate quality in my alcohol, too, including vodka martinis made with good quality vodka, just barely dusty, and some cheese stuffed olives…yum. But rest your worries…I don’t get drunk (…often…I can count the number of times on one hand…I swear…and those incidents involved tequila, which is the most evil of all alcohols and quite possibly the devil’s drink of choice). I’m a social drinker, and aside from the occasional good beer (yes, I’m a beer snob) while watching tv or on a hot summer afternoon, or maybe a glass of wine with a good meal, I don’t drink alone. And I’d definitely rather appreciate a good quality drink out with my friends than get drunk on cheap crap.

My only disagreement with the above result is that I do like to try different drinks for fun. And that includes flavored martinis…pomegranate ones are quite delicious. As are citrusy ones. But I don’t do sweet drinks. I’d rather have a beer than some sickly sugary sweet concoction.

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in drinks, life, surveys and quizzes. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Does this work with "beer snob"?

  1. Catachresis says:

    I’d tell you my drink of choice– I only have one (okay, two), but I’m afraid of what I’d have had to answer on the quiz to come up with it. Give us the quiz questions!

  2. bonster says:

    does watermelon soda and vodka count as sickly sugary?just curious 😉

  3. Shana says:

    I haven’t tried the watermelon soda on it’s own…but you were in charge of mixing, and you mixed pretty strong drinks, so who could taste the soda? 😉

  4. bonster says:

    well, as your drink profile suggests, you appreciate a nice hard drink. i’m just doing my part …

  5. Shana says:

    That’s so very kind of you. I appreciate it, really. 🙂

Leave a Reply

