Forming a new habit

I do believe I’m one of the last of my friends to create a blog. More than once I’ve thought “gee, this completely random experience would make a great blog post,” so here we go.

I’ve never been very good at keeping a diary, or a journal, or anything else that involves writing something on a regular basis. I admire those that do, and my bookshelf is littered with attempts. I’ve bought journals and diaries that are visually appealing (what a pretty cover! and look, the pages are multicolored too!), thematic (such as the left handers journal or journals full of quotes by women), or just plain ruled notebooks (remember those black and white composition notebooks?) yet none of them have encouraged me to write with any sort of regularity.

They say it takes 21 days to form a habit…and I’m about to find out if that is true with this blog.

About slmcdanold

I’m learning to laugh at myself on a daily basis. I’m a librarian (cataloger) and I love it. My job involves all things metadata related in any and all formats. I have been known to cause a ruckus when necessary (aka troublesome cataloger) and make no apologies for it. I have a passion for continuing education and teaching. I’m a newbie coder (still learning). I like to cook. I’m a fan of rugby (go Australian Wallabies!) and ice hockey (go Detroit Red Wings!). I’m car-free and bike/walk a lot. I’m learning to love running one stride at a time. I own (and love) a very mouthy cat with a punk attitude and a slightly neurotic rescue mutt.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

